2012 Bingham Award Winner Announced

May 23, 2012
The Bingham Award, which recognizes undergraduate excellence in Philosophy, will be awarded to Kirun Sankaran at a ceremony at 3:30 PM on Friday, June 1 in UH 353. Please click the title for more information.

2012 Fink Award Winners Announced

May 9, 2012
The Fink award, which recognizes an outstanding essay written by a graduate student in philosophy, will be shared this year by Daniel Pearlberg and Eric Snyder, and will be presented at a ceremony on Monday, May 21. Please click on the title for more information.

New Senior Hire!

April 3, 2012
The Philosophy Department is delighted to announce the hiring of Associate Professor Christopher Pincock. To see more please click on the title.